Translation, or how to say what that other person meant


the dancing professor

Y’all, it’s my last week of summer! I have a day of training on Friday, a work event on Sunday afternoon, that freshmen workshop on Monday — and my first classes on Thursday, a week and a half from now! I didn’t get nearly as much done as I hoped this summer, but it was my first summer as a ‘real professor,’ so I’m not gonna get all angsty about it. I did realize that there’s another class I want to teach in this program, which means I’m not quite ready for this to be last year in this program anyway, so next summer could very well be a quite settled and productive one.

But I can’t believe I’m already talking about next summer, that’s ridiculous. Let’s rein in the focus a bit. I got my presentation for the workshop pretty much together – it’s a nice prezi one, with…

View original post 1,699 more words

Leave a Reply

