Next Post


Barefoot Anthropology

One of the things I really like about writing this blog is the quality of the comments I get in return. Even though I’ve been a bit sloppy with responding to them over the past couple of months – I’ve had a lot to do in terms of job and PhD applications – I’ve really appreciated the profound and sometimes personal comments people have been willing to make on what I’ve written. It’s also been interesting to see the range of people reading my articles; both Christians and Pagans have had insightful things to say.

I used to be a Christian myself, and there is much about the faith I find wonderful. I see my movement away from Christianity less as a loss of faith, and more a broadening of it. Although I have no problem believing that Jesus Christ was divine, I don’t believe he was anything special in…

View original post 861 more words

Leave a Reply

